European Tour Booking for Punk, Rock and Indie Artists

TRUE MOON (SE)
Dark Wave



Das schwedische Quartett True Moon liefert eine Mischung aus Dark Wave, Post-Punk und Alternative. Die Mitglieder der Grammy-nominierten Band Vånna Inget, Karolina Engdahl (Gesang/Bass) und Tommy Tift (Gitarre), erschaffen gemeinsam mit Linus Segerstedt (Gitarre) und Fredrik Orevad (Schlagzeug) trendige Musik mit dunklem Charme.

Engdahl und Tift wollten etwas schaffen, das roher und intensiver war als die Songs von Vånna Inget. "Es war wie ein Drang, wir mussten das einfach tun", sagt Engdahl. Das Ergebnis war das selbstbetitelte Debütalbum aus dem Jahr 2016, ein nachdenkliches und gleichzeitig sinnliches Werk, das in der skandinavischen Musikszene und darüber hinaus Aufmerksamkeit erregte.

Beeinflusst von Joy Division, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Sisters of Mercy, The Mission, frühen Cure, Stevie Nicks und Heart kreieren sie bittersüßen Sound der Dämmerung. True Moon gewannen neue Fans mit Auftritten in Schweden, Großbritannien und den Vereinigten Staaten, wo sie mit Bands wie Killing Joke, King Dude, MCC, Dead Soul, Nicole Saboune und vielen anderen spielten.

Mit ihrem nächsten Album "II" können True Moon nur noch beliebter werden. Sowohl "II" als auch "True Moon" wurden von Jari Haapalainen produziert, der bei den Aufnahmen die Gitarre beisteuert und die Band auch gelegentlich auf der Bühne begleitet.

Lövely Records hat "II" im Jahr 2019 digital, als CD und Vinyl veröffentlicht.




'


fb download bc


 Upcoming shows

Datum Stadt Location Land
Oct/02/24 Kiel Hansa 48 DE
Oct/04/24 Dortmund Bierschinken eats FZW DE
Oct/05/24 Flensburg Volksbad DE

Band

  • Karolina Engdahl (vocals/bass)
  • Tommy Tift (guitar)
  • Linus Segerstedt (guitar)
  • Fredrik Orevad (drums)

Discography

  • 2019 – “II”, CD/LP, Lövely Records
  • 2016 – s/t, CD/LP, Lövely Records

Also check out:

European Tour Booking for Punk, Rock and Indie Artists

TRUE MOON (SE)
Dark Wave



Swedish quartet True Moon delivers an enchanting blend of dark wave, post-punk, and alternative that eclipses musical trends. Formed by members of Grammy-nominated band Vånna Inget, Karolina Engdahl (vocals/bass) and Tommy Tift (guitar), they have created a charming darkness; together with Linus Segerstedt (guitar) and Fredrik Orevad (drums), they are a force to be reckoned with.

Engdahl and Tift began this project when they were inspired to create something that was more raw and visceral than the songs they were working on for Vånna Inget. “It was like an urge and we just had to do this,” says Engdahl. The result was True Moon’s 2016 self-titled debut, a brooding yet sensual work that garnered attention in the Scandinavian music community and beyond. .

With influences including Joy Division, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Sisters of Mercy, The Mission, early Cure, Stevie Nicks, and Heart, they channeled a sound of bittersweet twilight. True Moon expanded their audience with performances in Sweden, the UK, and the United States, playing with bands like Killing Joke, King Dude, MCC, Dead Soul, Nicole Saboune and many more.

Now poised for their next release, titled "II" True Moon has nowhere to go but up. “We want to draw our own cult of believers together and create a little chaos of our own,” Karolina says. “We want this record to be like an infectious poison.” Both "II" and "True Moon" were produced by Jari Haapalainen, who adds guitar to the recordings and also joins the band on stage occasionally.

Lövely Records will released "II" in digital, CD and vinyl formats in 2019.




'


fb download bc


 Upcoming shows

Date City Venue Country
Oct/02/24 Kiel Hansa 48 DE
Oct/04/24 Dortmund Bierschinken eats FZW DE
Oct/05/24 Flensburg Volksbad DE

Band

  • Karolina Engdahl (vocals/bass)
  • Tommy Tift (guitar)
  • Linus Segerstedt (guitar)
  • Fredrik Orevad (drums)

Discography

  • 2019 – “II”, CD/LP, Lövely Records
  • 2016 – s/t, CD/LP, Lövely Records

Also check out: